• Google Search
  • Google Translate
Home Page

Early Years Foundation Stage

Foundation Years are the first years of formal education. This includes Nursery for 3 to 4 year olds, pre-school and the Reception year. Teachers in the Foundation Years use the ‘Early Years Foundation Stage’ to plan. This has stages of development for children, called ‘Stepping Stones’ which leads to Early Learning Goals. Children at the end of the Reception Year should achieve the Early Learning Goals. At Front Lawn Primary Academy, we aim to give children learning experiences in the Foundation Years to help them reach their goals in a fun and meaningful way.


There are 7 main areas of learning in the Foundation Stage. These are;


  • Communication. Language


  • Mathematics


  • Understanding the world


  • Personal Social Development


  • Expressive arts and design


  • Physical Development.


  • Literacy


5 2 7 4 4 Visitors